Ergebnis 1 bis 5 von 5
  1. #1
    Team OCX Avatar von clon22
    Registriert seit
    04.08.2008
    Beiträge
    35

    Standard Mini OC Report : Aeneon X-Tune 1866 CL10 4GB DDR3 Kit :D

    Spent the whole evening testing out this pair of rams.
    I didn't know what to test for or what to expect.
    Searched the web for reviews to take as reference
    but couldn't find any.

    This is something new for me.
    2x2GB DDR3 memory.
    Just wanna share my test results
    even though I didn't get any fantastic speeds or latencies.


    Here are the pics...
    not quite many many this time...
    keke...


    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010520440400.jpg[/img][img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010520591700.jpg[/img]

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010520573600.jpg[/img][img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010520552400.jpg[/img]

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010521013500.jpg[/img][img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010521035100.jpg[/img]


    This pair is rated @ 1866mhz CL 10 @ 1.5v w/EPP2.0 & XMP binned.
    But after some trial and error,
    I couldn't get it to do 1866 @ 1.5v.
    At that point of time, i haven't booted the rams into windows yet.
    Not even once.
    Was just fiddling with the bios.
    I decided to use XMP settings.
    (How dumb of me. Haha.. )

    This is what's actually detected in bios.

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010100021000.jpg[/img]


    1800mhz CL10-10-10-30 1T @ 1.5v
    1T is notbad.
    Now i know why i couldn't get it up to 1866 @ 1.5v...
    haha.. or its just me...
    Adjusted everything back to default and auto and enable XMP.
    This is what i get in windows.


    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/Auto_default_xmp_settings.jpg[/img]


    To get 1866,
    my pair actually needed 1.643v in bios to do a dual 32m.

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/1866_10101024_1643v_dual32m.jpg[/img]


    1866mhz 1.69v(bios)
    10-9-9-24-1T (no memset adjustments)

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/1866_109924_169v_dual32m.jpg[/img]


    I did try higher voltages.
    1900mhz 9-9-9-21 1T @ 1.85v was able to load windows but not one bit stable.
    2.0v didn't get me anywhere either.
    Anyways, after quite awhile of testing...
    i gave up and went back to defaults and other settings.



    Managed a 1600mhz 8-8-8-20 1T @ 1.76v single 32m....
    (Of coz not stable for daily usage and ignore the slow timing.)

    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/1600mhz_88820_1t_175v_default_l32m.jpg[/img]



    I think this is the best aspect of these rams.

    1800mhz 9-9-9-24 @ 1.5v (1.51v in bios)
    (No memset adjustments.)


    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/1800mhz_99924_1t_default_dual32m.jpg[/img]


    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/1800mhz_99924_1t_orthos.jpg[/img]


    Though I didn't get 1866 to take off...
    But XMP @ 1800mhz 1.5v is pretty good.
    Not forgetting that these are 2GB sticks.
    These rams are bascially binned to run @ 1.5v
    which is really not bad.
    4GB 1800mhz DDR3 + Vista,
    kind of a good match.

    Well, end of mini report.
    Thanks all for reading.



    [img]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/clon22/Aeneon_Xtune_1800/00010521051100.jpg[/img]

  2. #2
    AF-hwbot-team Avatar von u22
    Registriert seit
    30.07.2007
    Ort
    Oberlausitz/Sachsen
    Beiträge
    3.314

    Standard



    great results.

    My results with this Kit.

    Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 800 8-8-8-18
    Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 870 9-9-9-24
    Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 945 10-10-10-30

    all @ 1,60V vdimm


    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1818&stc=1&d=1219860307[/IMG]

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1819&stc=1&d=1219860316[/IMG]

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1820&stc=1&d=1219860339[/IMG]

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1821&stc=1&d=1219860356[/IMG]




    More but in german:
    http://extreme.pcgameshardware.de/ta...1866-cl10.html
    Angehängte Grafiken Angehängte Grafiken
    Geändert von u22 (27.08.2008 um 20:22 Uhr)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. #3
    Team OCX Avatar von clon22
    Registriert seit
    04.08.2008
    Beiträge
    35

    Standard

    Thanks bro.
    You have very nice results!
    "Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 800 8-8-8-18
    Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 870 9-9-9-24
    Aeneon Xtune 2x2GB DDR3-1866 CL10 @ 945 10-10-10-30
    "
    And 1.6v only.
    Ahhh... alot better than me.
    Geändert von clon22 (27.08.2008 um 20:31 Uhr)

  4. #4
    AF-hwbot-team Avatar von u22
    Registriert seit
    30.07.2007
    Ort
    Oberlausitz/Sachsen
    Beiträge
    3.314

    Standard

    Thanks

    witch Mainboard have you?

    You must have the newest Bios or X48/790i chipset, than work that Kit great

    I had many problems with a old Bios from my Asus P5E3 ws pro.



    Sry for my bad english.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #5
    Team OCX Avatar von clon22
    Registriert seit
    04.08.2008
    Beiträge
    35

    Standard

    No problem, i can understand.
    I'm using rampage extreme.
    Bios 0206, haven't tried newer bios.

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •