Ergebnis 1 bis 11 von 11
  1. #1
    AwardFabrik Kernel
    Administrator
    Avatar von SoF
    Registriert seit
    03.10.1985
    Ort
    c:\windows
    Beiträge
    17.085

    Standard ASUS Rampage III Extreme reviewed!

    Hi,

    just finished my German review about the RIIIE here on AwardFabrik

    I just wanted to post the most important things here so you get an impression about the board, specially compared to the RIIE.
    Some pictures first:

    [IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/7151/65411884.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/8030/60363714.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/5115/67096439.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/2710/56162809.th.jpg[/IMG]

    more pictures...


    Test system:

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/images/stories/asus_rampage_III_extreme/review/system.png[/IMG]

    Let's compare voltages RIIE vs. RIIIE

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/images/stories/asus_rampage_III_extreme/review/voltagevergleich.png[/IMG]

    QPI still is undervolting quite a lot - booting higher results in higher QPI as booted at lower voltage and raised via TweakIT.

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/mambots/content/fboxbot/thumbs/rogconnectqpi_600x695_56b52a5382d214d5f58958d0a5870c9e.jpg[/IMG]

    Let's compare RIIE vs. RIIIE in 32m

    [IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/7730/32m4ghzriie.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/9538/32m4ghzriiie.th.jpg[/IMG]

    Let's test some RAM - 6 GB @ DDR3-2250 32m easy, DDR3-2310 1m, DDR3-1900 with 12 GB 32m :up: It could also do CL7 past 2000 - I always had issues with that with my RAMs on RIIE.

    [IMG]http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/9434/1037cl732mfinal.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/5674/32mddr32250.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/9552/1mddr32310800x708b558aa.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/2059/12gbram32ms.th.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/7986/6c7o6omm.th.jpg[/IMG]

    Voltages during that RAM-Testing (kept it around thoose all the time)

    [IMG]http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/4821/rogconnectddr2300.th.jpg[/IMG]

    Here are my Bios settings under air - so that you have a starting point

    [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/mambots/content/fboxbot/thumbs/b1_300x225_781569b6f391b3610a7dbc6a690c6bbe.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://www.awardfabrik.de/mambots/content/fboxbot/thumbs/b2_300x225_a24ab6f4ded5ef0aba94ff48325624b5.jpg[/IMG]

    And some friends of mine - the BenchBrothers - already showed that this board also goes sky high under LN2

    I can only say that this is one of the best boards I ever tested - great piece of hardware! 3 thumbs up

    Can't wait to freeze it myself after all the results I've seen
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    OC | COOLING | CPU | MOBO | GPU | RAM | PSU | GAMING | HIFI | PICS | DC | OT
    COMPUTEX 2013 | COMPUTEX 2015

  2. #2

    Registriert seit
    04.03.2010
    Beiträge
    25

    Standard

    Very nice there Sof i have one sitting in my room now im playing with,
    Do you know of any beta bios's for better spi efficiantcy ???

  3. #3
    AwardFabrik Kernel
    Administrator
    Avatar von SoF
    Registriert seit
    03.10.1985
    Ort
    c:\windows
    Beiträge
    17.085

    Standard

    Well I only tested retail bios shown in the pictures until now and it was a bit faster as RIIE no results with newer ones yet.
    You'll have some fun with that board for sure!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    OC | COOLING | CPU | MOBO | GPU | RAM | PSU | GAMING | HIFI | PICS | DC | OT
    COMPUTEX 2013 | COMPUTEX 2015

  4. #4

    Registriert seit
    04.03.2010
    Beiträge
    25

    Standard

    Heres my 4ghz spi shot on this board

    [IMG]http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/5889/screen003n.jpg[/IMG]

  5. #5
    AwardFabrik Kernel
    Administrator
    Avatar von SoF
    Registriert seit
    03.10.1985
    Ort
    c:\windows
    Beiträge
    17.085

    Standard

    new beta bios I recieved yesterday is another second faster!

    http://www.awardfabrik.de/images/sto...e_newbios1.jpg
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    OC | COOLING | CPU | MOBO | GPU | RAM | PSU | GAMING | HIFI | PICS | DC | OT
    COMPUTEX 2013 | COMPUTEX 2015

  6. #6

    Registriert seit
    04.03.2010
    Beiträge
    25

    Standard

    how are you finding turbo evo ?? still the same old issues ???

  7. #7
    AwardFabrik Kernel
    Administrator
    Avatar von SoF
    Registriert seit
    03.10.1985
    Ort
    c:\windows
    Beiträge
    17.085

    Standard

    not tested at all - using rog connect all the time when benching turbo evo wouldn't work with my pi windows but quite ok for 3D - what issues did you had?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    OC | COOLING | CPU | MOBO | GPU | RAM | PSU | GAMING | HIFI | PICS | DC | OT
    COMPUTEX 2013 | COMPUTEX 2015

  8. #8

    Registriert seit
    04.03.2010
    Beiträge
    25

    Standard

    As soon as system crashed it would try to boot at the last settings i set in turbo evo and even add extra volts to things was very dangerous
    occasionally also cause bios corruptions the only safe way of using was as soon as system crash i would clear cmos, load profile, start again

  9. #9
    Avatar von McZonk
    Registriert seit
    20.04.2008
    Ort
    Schwabenland
    Beiträge
    87

    Standard

    A new option in the Bios allows you to disable the writeback from TurboV to the Bios. So after a crash it won`t boot the last TurboV settings... This problem should be solved

    Just set the "Sync Mode" to disabled.
    MfG McZonk

  10. #10

    Registriert seit
    04.03.2010
    Beiträge
    25

    Standard

    Yes i seen that option i was hoping it fixed it, i havnt need to try it yet as im just playing until i get my new 980x, my 980 q3fe es died today

  11. #11
    AwardFabrik Kernel
    Administrator
    Avatar von SoF
    Registriert seit
    03.10.1985
    Ort
    c:\windows
    Beiträge
    17.085

    Standard

    Yeah it fixes the problem for sure! I had the same issue with turbo evo and rog connect but the option "rog sync" set to "disabled" (or something like that can't look into the bios right now) will always boot your last bios-settings not the last tweakit or turbo-evo settings
    sorry to hear about your Q3FE loss
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    OC | COOLING | CPU | MOBO | GPU | RAM | PSU | GAMING | HIFI | PICS | DC | OT
    COMPUTEX 2013 | COMPUTEX 2015

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •