Ergebnis 1 bis 4 von 4
    Team ODOC

Daumen hoch My Builds, 3 creative solutions

Sorry for posting a bit late on AF
    I will split this into 3 posts.

My German is rusty, but I am sure we speak same language if I say
    "Bilden ist alles" (or is that bilden sind alle?)

3 builds.

Team ODOC

Standard Tight yet powerful

Backup... The small and cold one. (one made before the article)

Not having a computer inside a chassie for years, I decided to put my creativity to the test, by constructing a casemod, with a decent cooling solution – or rather, a decent cooling solution inside a nice looking chassie.
    However, being a student, I had limited tools for my project, and finances does indeed not allow purchase the proper tools.

For the project; I decided to use an old case, the Lian Li PC65, a classic chassie back when AMD64 was the new deal – I believe the launch of the chassie was around time when first Pentium 4 from Intel hit the market.

Cooling solution

Being a fan of complete control, I wanted to make two separate loops, one for handling the heatload from the central processor, and another for handling the load from the graphics processors.
    Due the structure of the chassie the most obvious was making it 2x120mm, however, this would sack the possibility of building the config low noise, and therefore not an option. Next obvious thought would be using an external radiator, not a bad idea, would solve all problems – however, this being too easy, so decided not going for that solution either… However, dear reader, if you think about making a watercooled config, I would indeed suggest you mounting a MoRa3 on the backside of your chassie, instead of making the watercooling inside, this will boost performance, lower noise, and give you a lot less stress when changing config…
    My final solution…. 240mm & 360mm radiator.

The case from stock;

credits to Newegg for picture…

Hardware list

Intel i5-750
    Corsair Dominator GTX3, DDR3-2400, 2x2GB